Cookie Monsters

Somehow, I got really lucky and have the easiest end to my spring quarter in the history of the ends of quarters. From now until Tuesday, June 9th, I have two small writing assignments (not even real papers!) and two finals left. I am definitely not complaining about this.

I woke up this morning for my one class of the day from 9-10 am. I had another bowl of cereal because it’s fast and not too filling.

CIMG2526

Simple and delicious. Simply delicious? It wasn’t really 6:30 by the way. I don’t need THAT much time to get ready for class. Mr. Coffee always chooses his own time, even when I reset him. Bad Mr. Coffee.

Lunch is unpictured because my friend came over for our weekly Wednesday lunch. He informed me that he is down to four meals total on his meal plan. This clearly will not last him two more weeks. I have a feeling he will probably be eating at my house more than just Wednesdays.

Our chef Jesse made sloppy joes for lunch. I’ve never been a fan of those, even when I wasn’t into eating healthy. So, I had a very boring turkey and provolone sandwich pressed in the panini maker with grapes and Baked Ruffles Cheddar and Sour Cream potato chips.

After lunch, I researched record labels to send my friend’s demo to. I’m his “manager.” I use quotes because he doesn’t really need me to be his manager, but I do help out with his fan page and things like researching record companies. I’ll probably be writing about him again, and I may even link to some of his songs eventually. I mean, I think he’s really good, but I’m probably really biased. πŸ˜‰

For a snack, I had an orange and a Chocolate Chip Mini Clif Bar. Look how mini this baby is! It reminds me of those fun size chocolate bars you got when trick-or-treating that were NEVER a fun size to you when you were 10 years old and wanted the king size of everything. It’s packed with fuel though, I promise.

CIMG2533

I end up eating a lot of fruit for snacks because it’s often the most nutritious thing we have in the kitchen. Surprisingly, I’ve eaten so many awful apples from our kitchen this year. This orange wasn’t the best either.

I could always buy food, and I often do, but I already pay (or my parents pay) for the house to feed me, so I hate making them have to pay for more food. So, I have to do the best I can with what I got…but only for two and a half more weeks!

I had to go to two awesome risk management meetings back to back this afternoon for Greek life. I’m the risk manager of my sorority until next January. It’s a thrilling job, let me tell you.Β 

I brought some Folgers Gourmet Selections Caramel Drizzle coffee (so good) to my second meeting in this nifty travel cup. These are so cheap and they actually allow you to hold the cup after pouring in the hot coffee without burning your fingers. Always important.

CIMG2539

I came back to the house for another late plate dinner. Tonight, I was excited for it because it was chicken kabobs! Mmmm…

CIMG2535

I had two Super-Charge Me! cookies for dessert. They’re now half gone. That’s what I get for sharing! Just kidding, I love sharing my baked goods with people.

CIMG2541

I spent the night catching up on notes I missed from classes I skipped Friday. And I did a little online shopping–only browsing though because this girl has not made money in a LONG time. Look how cute this top is though!

63112228-02

Pop art cupcakes? It’s basically a perfect form of self-expression for me.

I usually have a night snack instead of a morning one because it’s a longer time between meals then. Tonight, I had a 100 Calorie Pack of Snyder’s Pretzels with an assortment of peanut butter. I was craving my pb!

CIMG2547

…I just didn’t know which flavor I was craving! That’s right, I do have four different kinds of P.B. Loco–all lovingly bought by the boyfriend for me. He knows the key to my heart. I ended up dipping the pretzels in all four.

I’m craving some exercise tomorrow. I’m terrible at working out at school. Most of the time it’s FREEZING here and cold weather never motivates me to drag myself to the gym, especially when the gym is a sadder looking place than outside. I’m feeling optimistic about going tomorrow though!

Since I’ve already shown like 2,874 cereals on this blog (okay, so I exaggerate), I was wondering what your favorite cereal is? I grew up with a mom who stocked our pantry with ten different kinds at once, so I’m a girl who loves variety!

11 responses to “Cookie Monsters

  1. Ah totally with you on needing a night snack versus a morning snack! When I ate lunches and dinners at the house last year, I always needed something between those two meals and obviously later in the night…..dinner served at 530 is not going to hold me over till even 9! Yeaaa right!

    My favorite cereals are BY FAR Barbara’s Peanut Butter Puffins, Kashi Heart to Heart, Kashi Almond Flax Crunch and Barbara’s Shredded Oats!

  2. wow! That is one impressive peanut butter collection. very nice πŸ™‚

    I LOVE that shirt. It is soo cute…where is it from?!

    I honestly do not eat that much cereal. But if I do buy a cereal it is probably kashi heart to heart or the peanut butter puffins…with vanilla soy milk mmmSO good!

  3. Girl, I am beyond jealous of that pb goodness.

  4. Can i break into your cupboards and steal your stash of PB?! white chocolate raspberry holy man! At my work (a coffee shop) we had to use those cups for a while because we ran out of our branded cups but yeah they are pretty awesome they basically have a java sleeve built into the cup =) First time reader of your blog today you most defs on my blog roll now!

    xox bri

  5. Love the cupcake tee!

    I haven’t tried PB Loco, but a lot of people are eating it around the blogworld lately. I’m not sure where to find it.

    I’m not a huge cereal fan…I love oatmeal, though. My dad and brother go through boxes upon boxes of cereal, however. I do like Mother’s Peanut Butter Bumpers once in a while. πŸ™‚

  6. Wow thats’s pb heaven! That cupcake tee is so cute :). ❀

  7. Love the PBLoco collection! I’ve never tried their peanut butter, but I’d sure like too πŸ™‚ And I agree, pretzels are the perfect vehicle for pb consumption. Besides a spoon.

    Happy Saturday!

  8. Hey! I just found your blog! It’s great! I have the same coffee and cups! I agree that those cups are handy! LOVE all the PB!

  9. Ahhh that shirt is so cute πŸ™‚

    And I’m in absolute awe of your peanut butter collection…so, so good. And definitely a MUST πŸ˜‰

    I love cereal – PB Puffins and Kashi Honey Sunshine are my faves!

    I hope you’re having a lovely week!

    Love,
    Meg

  10. anything kashi is BOMB (first cereal i tried…go lean crunch! almond flax is delish!) and quaker squares. those things are CRACK! fiber one is good too. never tried honey sunshine but it’s in my pantry…but i want to try to not eat things in boxes (processed.) do you have to refrigerate pb loco? my mom said i should, so mine has gelled up a bit…

  11. I am very impressed by your PB collection!! So fabulous.

Leave a Reply

