Summer for My Summerizations Begins

My Summerizations’ summer is here! My eats no longer have notes surrounding them like they did just a couple days ago.

CIMG2580

I finished Tuesday, and I feel like I’ve been busier since I’ve finished my finals than I was when I was taking them! Between helping my friends move their stuff out, saying goodbyes and getting things in order for my summer to start, I’ve been nonstop working since I turned in my last blue book for the quarter. But, it’s all good work I enjoy doing! 🙂

The meals at the house have gotten quite interesting this week. The majority of the girls have left already and this being the last week the chef is working, a lot of leftovers have been popping up. Like one night, we had veggie burgers and grilled chicken. I chose a veggie burger with lettuce for a bun that night.

CIMG2581

…And then for lunch two days later, it was veggie burgers and grilled chicken again! I took the chicken, wrapped it in provolone and one slice of wheat bread and stuck it in the panini maker for a few minutes.

CIMG2586

I’m going to miss that fresh fruit we had for lunch everyday. That fruit salad was a staple in my lunches this year. Also, the hard-boiled eggs are a favorite in the house, and they pop up in my sorority meals a lot. Excuse the cracks, I got a little impatient when peeling the shell off…

For dinner last night, the boyfriend and I met two of our really good friends at a pizza place, Spacca Napoli. The waiter told us that the pizzas were individual size, but after seeing them, we didn’t believe her! We split three pizzas between the four of us.

CIMG2597

CIMG2598

We chose the Salsiccia, Bufalina and Quattro Formaggi. The pizzas came FAST! Like under ten minutes. We were so hungry that I think we ate them all in under ten minutes too.

CIMG2601

CIMG2603

CIMG2605

I love pizza, and I think it’s really hard to mess it up. That being said, this was not my favorite pizza place. The actual pizza was so thin, but it was also kind of liquidy and flimsy. The crust was made up of more dough than the actual pizza which was odd for a “thin” crust. Plus, the crust was burnt—on purpose—and I was not feeling it. I just don’t think my favorite type of pizza is Neapolitan style, which is what the restaurant serves.

Everyone else wanted dessert after, so the table ordered two Tartufos, which were basically giant cocoa-covered chocolate truffles with vanilla  inside.

CIMG2607

Okay, these were good. I took a few bites of one.

I spent this morning helping the boyfriend move out. Hopefully this is the last time he will be living on the fourth floor! Moving in and out with heavy boxes and suitcases is not fun when that many stairs are involved. I’m moving out in a couple days, and thankfully, my parents will be up to help. I live on the fourth floor of my house too. 😦

When I came home for lunch, I was ravished and made myself a turkey and cheese on a mini bagel with lots of watermelon and another egg. I also drank a big glass of water. I didn’t expect to be strength training when I woke up this morning!

CIMG2556

I’m really excited for my parents to come this weekend because I get to take them to my new favorite restaurants I’ve discovered! Plus, I like having them around. 😉

21 responses to “Summer for My Summerizations Begins

  1. Congrats on finishing up with school! I love getting to see all your sorority meals since that’s what I need to adjust to next year! Any tips on figuring out how to put together meals that are balanced and filling enough, each and every day?

    But have fun with your family girl!! ps-all the pizza looks great (even if it didn’t taste so!).

    • Hey Jessica!
      I don’t know what your house will have, but the salad bar is a great place to pick up on the vegetables our chef normally leaves out of the dinners. Also, the lunches here were awesome because he would make something for lunch, but then always put out supplies to make-your-own sandwiches. The panini maker and I were best friends all year long!

      I also always kept cereal and peanut butter in my room, and I stocked up on fresh fruit from the fruit bowl for late night snacking.

      Eating healthy and how you want is totally possible. Plus, the girls in my house really liked when we would have organic snacks and healthy meals too. We let the chef know when we really liked something, and he would listen and make it again!

      Hope that helps!

  2. Congrats on being done with classes for the summer!

    Pizza looks so good and well earned after all that hard work.

    Moving is not fun! I have to do it in a couple months, and I’m not looking forward to packing and lifting all of my furniture. Ick.

    Hope you have a great night!

  3. Happy SUMMER darling!

    That dessert…holy crap. YUM.

  4. Yay for summer! It’s funny how much more I like hanging out with my parents now that I live on my own. I love it when they visit too!

  5. congrats on being done-zo girlie! I bet you feel so relieved. Meals always taste much better without notes surrounding them in my opinion =)

    ah my god that dessert looks like a little ball of heavennn ❤ glad you enjoyed it!

  6. Yay for summer time!! Have fun with your parents this weekend 🙂

  7. merittothecarrot

    Your chicken sandwich looks REALLY good… and I am now craving a hard boiled egg… weird, huh? It just looks so yummy!
    Congratulations on finishing up your classes, now let your sweet summer begin!
    Thanks for the comment 🙂
    I’m adding you to my blogroll, too!
    -Sam

  8. that pizza and dessert look divine!
    I ALSO love pizza for the mushy doughy bread.haha i love my carbs

  9. eatlivelovedream

    Wow, your eats look amazing! have fun this weekend girl!

  10. I am jealous of your house and cook! Our sororities don’t have houses… we get dorms. There are a million rumors about why they have never had houses but I still think it’s not fair! We have a sorority “hall” in a dorm and then a chapter room on the bottom floor… I would kill for a house!

    Cute blog! That pizza looks so yummy, sad it wasn’t that great!

  11. Amanda,

    Hi! I found your blog through Burp & Slurp and just wanted to introduce myself before commenting because my mother instilled a very strict attention to proper etiquitte at a very young age. I’m Emily. 😀
    Now that I’ve satisfied my inner Emily Post I just have to say that I LOVE four cheese pizza. Haven’t had it in forever, but yours looks delicious!

    It was so nice to have “met” you! 😀
    With Love,
    Emily

  12. A tartuffo looks a frickin mazing!

  13. strivingforbalance

    that pizza looks delish! Have fun with yor parents this weekend 🙂

    http://strivingforbalance.wordpress.com/

  14. hi girly! light n fit is my FAVORITE yogurt. yum yum 🙂 Never tried the Edy’s ice cream with girl scout cookies but now I haveeeee to try it! Samoas are my faveeee. Wish those little girl scouts were out year round lol ❤

  15. yayyy welcome to summer! so glad you finished up, hope you have lots of fun plans for the upcoming months! sorry dinner was just so so but dessert looks like it more than made up for it — yum!

    have a lovely sunday!

  16. YAHOOO!! TIME to PAMPER yourself, my dear!
    sorry abt the bad pizzas…I like thin-crust myself, and I hate it when I end up with more dough than I want. And liquidy?eeyuck. Good thing you guys were hungry enough though!

  17. Congrats on finishing up school! I’m living in my sorority house next year and am kind of nervous as to the nutritional content of my meals since I won’t exactly have full control… any tips? Thanks, and enjoy your summer! 🙂

  18. Hey just checking out your blog and I already LOVE it! I am a big fan of your sis’s blog so I know yours will be right up my alley too. Oh man those Tartufos’s look incredible!! Ive never seen anything like it!

  19. Your sister just informed me of your blog – I’ll be following it for sure!

  20. Your sis said you had a new blog – so I came to check it out since I am a newbie blogger myself (just started Friday!) but I realized that you already seem to have many followers!! Good for you! Good luck with everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

